People

In our laboratory, professors, professional engineers, and graduate and undergraduate students work together to contribute to the thermal-hydraulic research community worldwide.

Group -photo

Photo of Hassan

Dr. Yassin Hassan

Research Coordinator and Principal Investigator
Department Head and Sallie & Don Davis '61 Professor, Nuclear Engineering

Email: y-hassan@tamu.edu

More Information

 
 
Photo of Vaghetto

Dr. Rodolfo Vaghetto

Research Assistant Professor
TEES Assistant Research Engineer

Email: r.vaghetto@tamu.edu

More Information

 
Photo of Ugaz

Dr. Victor Ugaz

Associate Professor of Chemical Engineering

Email: ugaz@tamu.edu

More Information

 
Photo of Anand

Dr. N.K. Anand

Executive Associate Dean of Engineering
Associate Director, Texas A&M Engineering Experiment Station
James M. and Ada Sutton Forsyth Professor, Department of Mechanical Engineering

Email: nkanand@tamu.edu

More Information

 
Photo of Schultz

Dr. Richard Schultz

Research Professor, Department of Nuclear Engineering, Idaho State University

Email: Richard.Schultz@inl.gov

More Information

 
Photo of Kee

Ernest (Ernie) Kee

Assistant Professor of the Practice, Nuclear Engineering, Texas A&M University

More Information

 
Photo of King

Dr. Maria King

TEES Research Associate Professor

Email: mdking@tamu.edu

More Information

 
Photo of Haglund

Dr. John Haglund

Lecturer, Department of Mechanical Engineering, Texas A&M University

Email: john.haglund@tamu.edu

More Information

 

Dr. Shin-Kyu Kang

Postdoctoral Research Associate

Email: paengki1@tamu.edu

More Information

 
Photo of Lee

Dr. Saya Lee

Postdoctoral Research Associate

Email: sayalee@tamu.edu

More Information

 
 

Graduate Students

 
Photo of Brockmeyer

Landon Brockmeyer

Graduate Research Assistant
Nuclear Energy University Programs Fellow

Email: lbrockmeyer@tamu.edu

More Information

 
 
Photo of Carasik

Mr. Lane Carasik

Graduate Teaching Fellow
Nuclear Energy University Programs Fellow 2013-2016

Email: lcarasik@tamu.edu

More Information

 
Photo of Crook

Tim Crook

Graduate Research Assistant

Email: crookt@tamu.edu

More Information

 
Photo of Goth

Mr. Nolan Goth

Graduate Research Assistant

Email: negcm7@tamu.edu

More Information

 

Philip Jones

Graduate Research Assistant

Email: pgjones87@tamu.edu

More Information

 
 

Jonathan Lai

Graduate Teaching Assistant

More Information

 
Photo of Jesse Latimer

Mr. Jesse Latimer

Graduate Research Assistant
Nuclear Energy University Programs Fellow

Email: jesse.latimer@tamu.edu

More Information

 
 

Undergraduate Students